Pick Wayne's Brain

October 31, 2008

King No Brain

Filed under: Parody — Tags: , , , , , , , — Wayne A. Schneider @ 5:57 PM

I decided to re-write McCain’s next stump speech, with some help from The Police. (The rock band, not the law enforcement officials.)

King No Brain
Original words and music “King of Pain” by Gordon M. Sumner 1983
Additional lyrics by Wayne A. Schneider 2008

There’s a younger black man on the trail today
Says the same old things as yesterday
There’s a black man caught by a high-strung cop
There’s a flag pin flap and the smears won’t stop

I have stood here before and said this same refrain
That the world’s turning circles going fast insane
I guess I’m always hoping that you’ll let me reign
But it’s my destiny to be the King No Brain

There’s a younger black man on the trail today (He’s so old up there)
Says the same old things as yesterday (He’s so old up there)
There’s a black man caught by a high-strung cop (He’s so old up there)
There’s a flag pin flap and the smears won’t stop (He’s so old up there)

I have stood here before and said this same refrain
That the world’s turning circles going fast insane
I guess I’m always hoping that you’ll let me reign
But it’s my destiny to be the King No Brain

There’s a couple that’s trapped by a mortgage plan (He’s so old up there)
There’s a dead soldier falling in Afghanistan (He’s so old up there)
There’s a blue state reached by a campaign’s call (He’s so old up there)
There’s a candidate trapped in a high free fall (He’s so old up there)

I have stood here before and said this same refrain
That the world’s turning circles going fast insane
I guess I’m always hoping that you’ll let me reign
But it’s my destiny to be the King No Brain

There’s a king in DC with his mind closed shut
There’s a fine man waiting for an if, and, or but
There’s a rich man weeping ‘cause he pays some tax
There’s a Senator choking on a set of facts

There’s a red state torn by a false attack (He’s so old up there)
There’s a bad thing said that I won’t take back (He’s so old up there)
There’s a younger black man on the trail today
Says the same old things as yesterday

I have stood here before and said this same refrain
That the world’s turning circles going fast insane
I guess I’m always hoping that you’ll let me reign
But it’s my destiny to be the King No Brain

King No Brain
King No Brain
King No Brain
I’ll always be King No Brain
I’ll always be King No Brain

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

