Pick Wayne's Brain

January 18, 2009

Too Much Crime On My Hands

Filed under: Parody — Tags: , , , , — Wayne A. Schneider @ 12:11 PM

Well, it won’t be long before George W. Bush is sitting at the inauguration of his successor, thinking about how much trouble he might be in. (Sorry I couldn’t find a video to post with this one; all the good ones were taken down by request.)

Too Much Crime On My Hands
Original Words and Music “Too Much Time On My Hands”, by Tommy Shaw
Additional Lyrics by Wayne A. Schneider, 2009

Yeah, I’m sittin’ on this grandstand
Giving out the glad hand
Got the twelve o’clock noon blues
And I’ve given up hope
‘Cause I can’t really cope
Need a bottle of cold brew
Is it any wonder I’m so crazy
Is it any wonder, it’s plain to all

Well I’m so tired of musing
I’ll have nothing to do
And all day to do it
Well, I’d go out boozing
But I’ve no place to go
And all night to get there
Is it any wonder I’m such a criminal
Does it make you wonder I’m not in jail?

Is it any wonder
I’ve got too much crime on my hands
It’s picking away at my vanity
I’ve got too much crime on my hands
It’s hard to believe so much inanity
I’ve got too much crime on my hands
And it’s picking away, picking away at me
(Too much crime on my hands)
It’s pick pick pick pick picking away
(Too much time on my hands)
And I don’t know what they’ll do to myself
(Too much time on my hands)

(Too much time on my hands)
(Too much time on my hands)
(Too much time on my hands)

Now I’m no jet fuel genius
I could start the world’s problems
Without even trying
I’ve got dozens of friends
And the crime never ends
That is as long as I’m lying
Is it any wonder I’m not the president
Is it any wonder I’m null and void

Is it any wonder
I’ve got too much crime on my hands
It’s picking away at my vanity
I’ve got too much crime on my hands
It’s hard to believe so much inanity
I’ve got too much crime on my hands
And it’s picking away, picking away at me
(Too much crime on my hands)
It’s pick pick pick pick picking away
(Too much time on my hands)
And I don’t know what they’ll do to myself
(Too much time on my hands)
Umm mmm…
(Too much time on my hands)
Pick pick pick picking away
(Too much time on my hands)
Umm mmm…
(Too much time on my hands)
Too much time on my hands
Too much time on my

Blog at WordPress.com.

